Thunderbike Sport – Eligible Bike List

This list comprises some examples of machines which are eligible and have participated in the championship previously. It is intended as a guide only, as the rules themselves are the main indication of eligibility. Additionally, eligibility can occasionally be granted on a case by case basis for machines that are within the spirit of the class.

<u>Please Note</u>: Machine **eligibility** does not infer Machine **Compliance** – the responsibility remains with the rider to ensure that the machine complies to the maximum power and power to weight statistics appropriate, as stated in the main Thunderbike Rules (LINK)

If your machine does not appear in the list but falls within the stated manufacturing periods in the rules, please contact the eligibility officers for an official decision.

Japanese Manufacturers:

Honda -

NS/NSR 250 & 400 CBR400/CBR400RR **VFR400 RVF400** CB500 (All Models) CBR600F (1987 through to 2007 model year*) CBR600RR (2003/2004 model year) VFR 750 (all Models, Including VFR750R RC30) CB600F Hornet (1998-2006 Model year*) Firestorm (All Models**)

Kawasaki -

KR1/KR1S 250 **ZXR400** ZZR600 (All Models) GPZ/GPX 600R (All Models) ZX6R (1995 through to 2004 Model year) ER6 (All Models - Including Supertwin modified machines to a maximum of 750cc) Versys 650 (All Models - Including Supertwin modified machines to a maximum of 750cc) Z650 (All Models - Including Supertwin modified machines to a maximum of 750cc) **GPX750** ZXR750 (All Models) ZX7-R

Suzuki -

RG/RGV 250, 400 & 500 GSXR400 GSF600 Bandit (1995 to 2005 Model Year*) RF600 GSXR600 (1996 Through to 2005 Model Year*) Gladius 650 (All Models - Including Supertwin modified machines to a maximum of 750cc) SV650 (All Models - Including Supertwin modified machines to a maximum of 750cc) GSXR750 (1985 Through to 2005 Model Year*)

Yamaha -

RD250 &350
TZR 250 (all Models)
FZR400
FZ & FZR600
YZF600 Thundercat
YZF R6 (1999 Through to 2004 Model Year)
MT-07 Twin Cylinder (All Models)
FZ & FZR750 (All Models Including OW01)
YZF750 R & SP
TRX850**

European Manufacturers:

Aprilia -

RS250 SXV450/550 Shiver 750

Dorsoduro 750

Bimota -

YB7 400cc YB9 600cc BB1 650cc Single SB7 750cc YB4 750cc

BMW-

All Aircooled Boxer Twins All Watercooled Twins to 750cc K Series 750cc Triples

Ducati -

All Air cooled Models
All 2 and 3 Valve models
All 750cc 4 valve Water cooled Models

Ducati Exceptions -

748RS (Thunderbike Extreme) 748 Biposto, SP, SPS, R with 853 conversion all years (Thunderbike Extreme)

KTM -

All 2 stroke and 4 Stroke Singles

MV Agusta -

F4 750 (1999 to 2004 Model Year)

Triumph -

TT600 (2000 to 2002 Model years)
Daytona 600 (2002 to 2004 Model Years)
Speed four (2002 to 2005 Model Years*)
750cc Triples

^{*}Machines Manufactured between 2004 and the end of production listed remained unchanged and are eligible

^{**}Machine classified as 'Special Inclusion'