## **2017 BMCRC- MRO CHAMPIONSHIPS & ANNUAL AWARDS**



BMCRC - MRO CHAMPIONSHIP WINNERS 2017		
Chilton Motors BMZRC 250 MZ	The 250 Shield	1st Greg Wright - 2nd Chris Kent - 3rd Andrew Wales
Blue Haze 2-Stroke GP	Arthur Wheeler Cup	1st Mark Taylor - 2nd John Hogg - 3rd Dan Barford
Blue Haze 2-Stroke GPF	The Torquemeter Trophy	1st Phil Shoubridge - 2nd Nick Cooper - 3rd Paul Toland
BMCRC Rookie Minitwins	The Charlie Gunner Cup	1st Cameron Harris - 2nd Charlie Downes - 3rd Ed Watson
Minitwins - Most Improved Rider	The Vicky Atkinson Challenge Trophy	Jake Packham
Properly Protected MRO Minitwins	The One Make Trophy	1st Glynn Davies - 2nd Ryan Folkes - 3rd Chris Kent
BMCRC/RKB F1 Sidecars	The MC Tomkinson Trophy	1st Barry James & Jack Tritton
		2nd Craig Clarke & Craig Andrew Clarke
		3rd Paul Jeffrey & James Caswell
BMCRC/RKB F2 Sidecars	The 3-Wheeled Shield	1st Simon Gilbert & Carl Morgan
		2nd Marc & Rik Vannieuwenhuyse
		3rd David & Jayne Blackwood
EDIasia Rookie 400	The Metropolitan Trophy	1st Aiden Patmore - 2nd Rob Stewart - 3rd Karl Cooney
EDIasia Sub-64 400	The Noel Pope Bowl	1st Jeremy Hill - 2nd Hayden Wood - 3rd Darren Corkett
EDIasia Formula 400	The Lance Capon Bowl	1st Andy Gill - 2nd Gary Henning - 3rd Aiden Patmore
EDIasia Formula 400 Rider of the Year	Special award from John Sanders, EDIasia	Carl Johnstone
BMCRC Thunderbike Extreme Rookies	The Rob Grey Trophy	1st Ande Friend - 2nd Carl Tucker - 3rd Andy Houghton
BMCRC Thunderbike Extreme	The Avon Trophy	1st Jason Byard - 2nd Matt Hinnells - 3rd Dave Shelvey
BMCRC Thunderbike Sport	Dave Brisson Trophy	1st Andy Gill - 2nd Jack Wallis - 3rd Malvern May
BMCRC Rookie 600	The Keith Bradshaw Shield	1st Tom Newman - 2nd Charlie Patterson - 3rd Ollie Shotton
BMCRC Rookie 1000	The 1300cc Shield	1st Alex Penrice - 2nd James Lyon - 3rd Michael Whisker
YPM Rookie Championship	The Baragweneth Trophy	1st Paul Godbold - 2nd Alan Wood - 3rd Barry Hobbs
YPM Clubman Championship	The Rikard Trophy	1st Michael Stanley - 2nd Andrew Burscough - 3rd Lee Huff
DFDS Yamaha Past Masters	The Paul Blanks Trophy	1st Anthony Johnson - 2nd Doug Edmondson - 3rd Scott Grant
ACU Team Green Junior Cup	The Hector Dugdale Trophy	1st Charlie Farrer - 2nd Harry Fowle - 3rd Joe Holdsworth
Team Green Senior 300 Series	The Peter M Walsh Trophy	1st Ben Hawes - 2nd Jamie Kelman - 3rd Michael Stone
Team Respro MRO Clubman 600	The 600cc Shield	1st Paul Wilby - 2nd Michael Mills - 3rd Mason Williams
Team Respro MRO 600	The MRO 600 Trophy	1st Davis Tinkler - 2nd Adam Hartgrove - 3rd Chris Burrage
BG Products MRO Clubman 1000	The George Reynolds Bowl	1st Tom Norton - 2nd Kyle O'Donovan - 3rd Barry Chamberlain
BG Products MRO Powerbikes	The Dave Burford Trophy	1st Joe Morphett - 2nd Michael O'Brien - 3rd Peter Baker

		00 2017	
ANNUAL SPECIAL AWARDS 2017			
Official of the Year	TT McGrane Trophy	KAREN HIGGENS - BMCRC CHIEF MARSHAL	
Marshals of the Year	The Alcohol Trophy	BEN WHEELER	
The Achievement Award	The Simon Exton Trophy	DAVID MILLS	
BMCRC Paddock Personality	The Paddock Personality Trophy	CARL JOHNSTONE	
Best Newcomers to Racing	The Steve Learoyd Shield & The 500cc Sheild	ANDE FRIEND & CAMERON HARRIS	
Most Promising Newcomer	The Robin Ovenden Shield	AIDEN PATMORE	
YPM Riders, rider of the year	The Danny Whalin Trophy	MUNGO PRENTICE	
Jeff Matthews Trophy	Most improved team	CAROL MacBRIDE & SALLY THOMPSON	
Gerald Gadsden Trophy	For outstanding passenger performance	CARL MORGAN	
Sidecars: Outstanding Achievement	The Chilcott Trophies	DAVID & JAYNE BLACKWOOD	
Passenger of the Year	The Marie Wright Shield	CRAIG ANDREW CLARKE	
Most Improved 600 Rider	The Ben Lightowler Trophy	MICHAEL MILLS	
Stephen Lee Trophy - Most Improved Rider	The Stephen Lee Trophy	JACK WALLIS	
Gordon Cobbolds tips for the top	The Ben Ball Trophy	CHARLIE FARRER	
	The Gordon Cobbold Trophy	CHARLIE FARRER	
Most Improved Young Rider	The Minnie Grenfell Trophy	HARRY FOWLE	
The 2017 Champion of Snetterton	The MSV Trophy	JOE MORPHETT	
The 2017 Champion of Brands	The AMC Trophy	CHRIS BURRAGE	
2017 Clubman of the Year	The Slazenger Trophy	PAUL WILBY	
Top Solo Performers 2017	The Dunlop Trophy	ANTHONY JOHNSON	
	The Glover Trophy	BEN HAWES	
Best Sidecar Team 2017	The Watsonian Trophy	BARRY JAMES & JACK TRITTON	
BMCRC Rider of the Year 2017	The Sir Algernon Guiness Trophy	JOE MORPHETT	
BMCRC Champion of Champions 2017	The Mellano Trophy	ANDY GILL	